Chapter 01 – Rotten Eyes Resurrection

Warm sunlight penetrates into the classroom, and the scene of gentle breeze swinging the curtains could be seen after school. Adding the comfort of being wrapped in my comfortable uniform, they induce drowsiness.

As I said goodbye, the hustle of my classmates discussing where to go play after this could be heard in the background. A same ordinary day, I thought while yawning.

“Akira-kun!”

That was when I heard a classmate stuttered out my name with a somewhat happy spirit.

I somehow had a guess of what business this girl had with me… It must be ‘that’ again, right? Something that I’ve gotten used to from doing it time and time again over the years.

In the meantime, I’ll just put on a friendly facade and face her.

“What is it?”

Even though I’m certain about my guess, let’s just hear what the other party is going to say first.

“Um… the thing is, can you help me pass this to your big brother?”

……… I knew it.

I looked at the pretty flower-patterned envelop in front of me. It isn’t necessary to ask what the content of the letter is.

“If it’s just giving it to him, okay then.”

Same given reply to the same given task.

“Really? Thank you! Please make sure to pass it to him!”

I watched her back as she turned around and run, leaving me to deal with my own thoughts.

My upright big brother will absolutely reject the confession again this time.

It’s always that way.

For my classmate to develop a romantic feeling towards that big brother of mine, I really felt that it was a waste of time.

Because you see…….

I really want to break this news to every girl out there who harbors feelings for my big brother.

My one and only big brother, Amachi Makoto, is actually, gay.

And no, it’s not just your typical gay. I have to set this straight in fear of the possibility boys coming to chase my big brother instead of girls after this. Because the case is, not just any man will do.

“The person I liked happen to be a man.”

Yes… that’s that.

What beautiful words that resonates with one’s heart!

Thanks to that, up to this day, the me who is living as a healthy boy but secretly wielded a fujoshi heart and soul, always lived a heartfelt and fulfilling life every day.

…. Ugh, forgive me!

I, Amachi Akira, am indeed experiencing what you would call, a ‘Reincarnation’.

Right now, I am actually living my ‘Second Life’.

My memory of the previous life is a bit vague. Information such as age, name, where I lived, or the cause of my death, all of them were forgotten. However, I remember that I was a fujoshi who loves Boys Love, “BL”, and the knowledge and memories associated with it.

The fact that the BL-related memories were kept and important things like personal information and family were forgotten… I actually wanted to scold myself a little.

Too bad… but that’s it.

For a fujoshi to be reincarnated into the world of BL game, sounds too good to be true, huh? That’s right, what I’m talking about is the same ‘reincarnation’ that you all think about.

Beginning always come with an end, just like life and death. The dead can’t be brought back, and second life is believed to be impossible.

Let’s say, for example, a person is drowning.

Driven by a very strong will to survive, that person was given a ‘second chance’ to live and therefore born again or reincarnated. Pretty common premise used in anime, novel, and manga, right?

But it is really happening to me.

Moreover, I was in the best position as the world’s observer, I was reincarnated as the protagonist’s younger brother! Which could only be described as the most blessed spot for a hardcore fujoshi like me!

I have no idea why I was reincarnated, but I am vaguely thinking that I have either done good deeds in the past or was too obsessed with BL up until my death resulting to the soul clinging to the BL world.

…….. Most likely the latter.

Perhaps in the afterlife… I won’t ever be able to cleanse my soul to go to heaven and end up becoming a wandering spirit who shout homohomohomo.

Or I can also consider a career as Yaoi Goddess who lives off the faith of fujoshi all over the world, spreading the goodness of homo nyan nyan—-okay, stop.

By the way, although my gender became “male”, I am not gayI’ve never been in love, I’m not interested yet, but probably the target is a girl. I still do not understand well, but  I think it’s only natural to go for a girl since I’m a boy now. Because to me, boys love is limited to enjoy ‘seeing it’ rather than ‘becoming one’.

Because I can’t fangirl over myself! The joy of being a fujoshi is to observe and worship the beautiful pairing made of gorgeous males! Yes! To! Observe!

Seriously speaking, my current male physique is a lot better than the previous life, that unspeakable place down there is also quite admirable… I think?

Well, that’s why I am enjoying this super rewarding ‘second life’.

I only have one regret.

I was too late in recalling memories from my previous life, and only remembered the similarity between this world and the BL game of my previous life after a certain occurrence.

And when I realized, my brother was already head over heels with his sweetheart. Too bad… it’s really too late. I can only curse my bad luck and force my pitiful self to move on. Even if this regret will haunt me forever.

I’m such a fool!

Such a good treat and I actually missed it!

What a disgrace for a veteran fujoshi!

….. Well, although I’m no longer a girl.

Oh, Evil Eyes is also known as Rotten Eyes, which only able to capture the deliciousness of BL. It is also equipped with the ‘Fujoshi Filter’. To put it simply, everything is BL-ized.

Its function includes taking only two seconds to determine which one of the passing high school boys riding a bicycle is the uke and seme also to immediately make up delicious bed scene scenarios without wasting any second.

Nowadays, even a special function of personifying things and making them gay is installed. How convenient. The terrifying switch to accelerate delusions is also automatically turned on.

It’s very difficult to turn OFF once you activate it, so be extremely careful. I tested it myself, so bear that in mind.

Ah, sorry for being distracted!

Okay, let me tell you about that certain occurrence which helped me remember that this is actually a BL game world.

※ ※ ※

I have two big brothers.

The name is Amachi Makoto. He is good-looking and good at sports, totally suited to the title ‘protagonist’. He has a tall physique with natural brown hair and sharp double-lidded eyes.

When I saw him all sweating from playing tennis, I repeatedly reminded myself that I was not looking at a scene from some movie, and it was just my brother playing tennis in the schoolyard. Blame that unnecessary sparkles surrounding him.

Again I must say… totally befitting of the title ‘Protagonist’.

Although this is a BL game.

And…. a Rated one at that.

Aside from that one important detail, I remember the game itself is known to be relatively youthful. And even though the R-scenes were said to be quite intense and there are some dark scenes in some route if you get the bad ending, the heartwarming scenes are more popular between players and got the highest rating most of the reviews. I remember researching the information before I decided to play the game back in my previous life.

That very moment, as if struck by lightning, I was frozen from head to toe. The scene that triggered the revival of memories was also shocking, it was like I got struck twice by lightning and was shocked beyond words. I still get a headache remembering it even now.

That day I came back from school and was about to go straight to my room as usual. Passing by big brother’s room, I heard the voice of brother’s classmate and our childhood friend, Haruki Sakurai. I knew that he was coming to play because I saw his shoes at the entrance.

Haruki is my other big brother. We’ve known each other since we’re little kids and I’ve adored him ever since. I believe that our love for each other isn’t less than that of actual siblings.

Haru-nii is taller than my big brother and the ace of the basketball club. He has short black hair and a manly pair of eyes. He is also very popular which makes me proud to have such a great pair of excellent big brothers. To the point, I will secretly enjoy the envious gaze of others when Haru-nii teaches me basketball.

I really like Haru-nii that it always excites me whenever he comes to play in our house because I get to see him. When I have some time to spare, I will even go to my big brother’s room to join the two of them play.

My brother’s room is on the second floor, it’s next to my room. It was usually merry whenever the two of them was playing. But that day… my ears only vaguely caught muffled voices… it was strangely a little too quiet… how unusual.

Maybe they are studying, I thought, as I approached the room quietly so as not to get in the way. I noticed that the door of the room is a little open and there really is a sign of people inside.

I decided to take a peek, and then….

………….!!!

Big brother and Haru-nii were kissing in the room!
It was in a position where big brother is beneath Haru-nii!

A pretty promising pose, indeed. If they keep this up, maybe… I don’t want to say it myself but the mood clearly tells that they’re about to do ‘it’.

Whoa… I can’t believe this… big brother is gay.. and not just my brother. Even Haru-nii is gay… double gayness… is this real…

They are gay… what will happen if our parents learn of this? What will be of their friends’ reaction?

I can’t think of anything… right now, the inside of my head is filled with the word ‘homo‘. The shock is too great for me to function properly.

And it was exactly at that precise moment the pain as if I was struck by lightning attacked me. Amidst the headache and panic from the newly-found secret, I tried hard not to make a sound by covering my mouth and slowly walking backward.

I must avoid being close to this room, was the only thing in my head that I forgot to take notice of the stairs. I soon loses balance and falls.

—- OUCH!

I reached out to grab the handrail but failed miserably and ended up going down the five stairs left with my butt. Don’t ask whether or not it was painful because it sure is! Terribly! I feel like my butt is about to break.

“Aaaa— ouch! Ouch! Ah!”

It was impossible not to shout. Oh, I think it’s really broken. My ass is torn to pieces.

“Oh!?”
“What happened!?”

It was big brother and Haru-nii. I seemed to have interrupted their love affair. However, I feel that my brother’s clothes are disordered. Looks like he was in a hurry and might not have time to fix it. I’ve seen something I shouldn’t see…

“Um… it’s nothing! I just fell off the stairs…”

“What are you doing, really…”

Big brother and Haru-nii quickly helped me up, but the awkward feeling within me still hasn’t blown away, so I said that I would like to go to the washroom to avoid facing the both of them.

I sit in the bathroom and hold my head. I’m getting dizzy from various shock. I even started to hear noises. I thought that everything was caused by the shock, but something is not right. Like running lanterns, various scenery and scenes run through my head. I also saw the shocking scenes of my brothers which I witnessed a while ago.

But no… it’s certainly similar, but not the same scene. The scenes in my head are clearly drawings, and there are also options visible on the screen… just like a game.

“Ga…me…?”

At that moment, I felt that things that were messing up in my head were being organized at once. The voices. The music playing in the background.

I remember all of them.

And I understood.

This is the world of the BL game 『Flowering Season ―A Study of Black Rose―』.


T/N: Should I change the word homo and fujoshi to gay and rotten women? I keep them that way because I think it’s funnier, but if you have other opinions please let me know! OH! And, I am seeking proofreader to correct my grammar errors and typos! Anyone is welcome~!

 

Support Me on Ko-fi

 

Directory | Next Chapter

14 thoughts on “Chapter 01 – Rotten Eyes Resurrection

  1. Imo fujoshi suits much better since almost all BL novel readers are familiar with the term, but you can change homo to gay since just using “homo” instead of “homosexual”or “gay” sometimes has a negative context in English.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks so much for sharing your opinion! I’ll keep the fujoshi and change the homo I think because that’s been my concern too… (ノAヽ)

        That aside, thanks for reading and have a nice day!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Did the author use “fujoshi,” not “fudanshi?” A sentence that confused me was “Well, I am no longer a girl.” I was sure the narrator is male before and after reincarnation based on what was said about the previous body and about liking girls and only seeing BL in action, but the language is kinda of confusing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, it’s written as fujoshi in the original text but don’t worry MC (the narrator) is 100% male and he refer to himself using boku (which commonly used by male) thus the sentence ‘I’m no longer a girl’ because he can no longer be a fujoshi which translated as rotten ‘women’. And about being homo and liking girls, I think because MC thinks that it’s only natural to go for girls since he is a boy in this life. And I’m so sorry for the quality of my translation but I tried my best to keep true to the original text. I really hope this explanation helps (⋟﹏⋞) Have a nice day! ♡´・ᴗ・`♡

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment